Thank you to the school boards who submitted resolutions to the WASB

The WASB has received 32 resolutions from 17 member school boards this year.  The boards who submitted resolutions are: Baraboo, Beloit, Central-Westosha, Eau Claire Area, Florence County, Goodman-Armstrong Creek, Hartland Lakeside, Holy Hill Area, Janesville, Neenah, Niagara, Shorewood, Siren, South Milwaukee, Union Grove, Waukesha and Wauwatosa.

If you submitted a resolution and do not see your board listed, please contact us at (608) 257-2622; (877) 705-4422 (toll free); or email.  Thank you to these boards for participating and taking an active role in shaping the direction of the WASB.

These resolutions are submitted for consideration by the Policy & Resolutions Committee who meet for the first time this weekend.  The committee (made up of  board members from each WASB region statewide) will determine which resolutions are ultimately forwarded to the Delegate Assembly at the state education convention in January.  If approved by the delegates, the resolution becomes the official policy of the WASB and informs our legislative advocacy efforts.