School Districts Represented by GOP Members of Joint Finance Committee

jfc-1Sen. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills) and Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette) will return as the co-chairs of the Joint Committee on Finance (JFC), the powerful state budget-writing committee. Two new committee members, Rep. Mark Born of Beaver Dam and Rep. Mike Rohrkaste of Neenah, were appointed to replace retiring Rep. Dean Knudson (R-Hudson) while Rep. Michael Schraa (R-Oshkosh) was removed from the committee.

See the full list below, along with the school districts each represents.  If you are a board member or administrator in one of these districts you are in a great position to have the ear of legislators who are very influential in the development of the state budget:


darlingSen. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills), Senate Co-Chair
8th Senate District
School Districts: Arrowhead UHS, Brown Deer, Cedarburg, Erin, Fox Point J2, Germantown, Glendale-River Hills, Friess Lake, Grafton, Hamilton, Hartford J1, Hartford UHS, Maple Dale-Indian Hill, Menomonee Falls, Mequon-Thiensville, Merton Community, Milwaukee, Nicolet UHS, Port Washington-Saukville, Richmond, Whitefish Bay


olsenSen. Luther Olsen (R-Ripon), Senate Vice-Chair
14th Senate District
School Districts: Adams-Friendship Area, Baraboo, Beaver Dam, Berlin Area, Cambria-Friesland, Clintonville, Columbus, DeForest Area, Fall River, Green Lake, Horicon, Iola-Scandinavia, Lodi, Manawa, Marion, Markesan, Montello, New London, Omro, Pardeeville Area, Portage Community, Poynette, Princeton, Randolph, Rio Community, Ripon Area, Rosendale-Brandon, Rosholt, Sauk Prairie, Sun Prairie Area, Tigerton, Waunakee, Waupaca, Waupun Area, Wautoma Area, Westfield, Weyauwega-Fremont, Wild Rose, Winneconne Community, Wisconsin Dells

harsdorfSen. Sheila Harsdorf (R-River Falls)
10th Senate District
School Districts: Amery, Baldwin-Woodville Area, Boyceville Community, Clayton, Clear Lake, Ellsworth Community, Elmwood, Frederic, Glenwood City, Grantsburg, Hudson, Luck, Menomonie Area, New Richmond, Osceola, River Falls, Saint Croix Central, Saint Croix Falls, Siren, Somerset, Spring Valley, Turtle Lake, Unity, Webster


markleinSen. Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green)
17th Senate District
School Districts: Argyle, Baraboo, Belmont Community, Benton, Black Hawk, Boscobel Area, Cassville, Cuba City, Darlington Community, Dodgeville, Fennimore Community, Highland, Hillsboro, Iowa-Grant, Ithaca, Kickapoo Area, La Farge, Lancaster Community, Mauston, Mineral Point, Necedah Area, Nekoosa, New Lisbon, North Crawford, Pecatonica Area, Pittsville, Platteville, Potosi, Reedsburg, Richland, Riverdale, River Ridge, River Valley, Royall, Sauk Prairie, Shullsburg, Southwestern Wisconsin, Tomah Area, Weston, Wisconsin Dells, Wonewoc-Union Center

tiffanySen. Tom Tiffany (R-Hazelhurst)
12th Senate District
School Districts: Antigo, Athens, Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine, Bonduel, Bowler, Coleman, Crandon, Crivitz, Elcho, Florence, Gillett, Goodman-Armstrong Creek, Lakeland UHS, Laona, Lena, Marathon City, Marinette, Menominee Indian, Merrill Area, Minocqua J1, Niagara, North Lakeland, Northland Pines, Oconto Falls, Phelps, Prentice, Pulaski Community, Rhinelander, Shawano, Suring, Three Lakes, Tomahawk, Wabeno Area, Wausau, Wausaukee, White Lake, Wittenberg-Birnamwood, Woodruff J1

vukmirSen. Leah Vukmir (R-Brookfield)
5th Senate District
School Districts: Elmbrook, Milwaukee, New Berlin, Waukesha, Wauwatosa, West Allis-West Milwaukee





nygrenRep. John Nygren (R-Marinette), Assembly Co-Chair
89th Assembly District
School Districts: Coleman, Howard-Suamico, Lena, Marinette, Oconto Falls, Oconto, Peshtigo, Pulaski Community




kooyengaRep. Dale Kooyenga (R-Brookfield), Assembly Vice-Chair
14th Assembly District
School Districts: Elmbrook, Milwaukee, Waukesha, Wauwatosa




czajaRep. Mary Czaja (R-Irma)
35th Assembly District
School Districts: Antigo, Athens, Bowler, Elcho, Marathon City, Merrill Area, Prentice, Rhinelander, Tomahawk, Wausau




loudenbeckRep. Amy Loudenbeck (R- Clinton)
31st Assembly District
School Districts: Beloit, Beloit Turner, Big Foot UHS, Clinton Community, Delavan-Darien, Elkhorn Area, Fontana J8, Janesville, Linn J6, Milton, Sharon J11, Walworth J1, Whitewater Unified, Williams Bay



bornRep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam)
39th Assembly District
School Districts: Beaver Dam, Dodgeland, Hartford J1, Hartford UHS, Herman-Neosho-Rubicon, Horicon, Hustisford, Lomira, Mayville, Oakfield, Oconomowoc Area, Watertown




Rep. Mike Rohrkaste (R-Neenah)
55th Assembly District
School Districts: Appleton Area, Hortonville, Menasha, Neenah, Winneconne Community

1 thought on “School Districts Represented by GOP Members of Joint Finance Committee

Comments are closed.